Listen To Me While You Listen To Others

Standard

     Today was the day that Martin Luther nailed his 95 theses to the church doors in Wittenberg. I think that is so cool. To me that shows an example of listening to God while listening to the things that others say. We are all going to have times in our lives when people are telling us about ourselves or giving opinions on what we are doing. In these moments it is vital to listen to God and what He is saying to you.

     This is one reason why it is important to memorize scripture, so that you can quickly recall God’s awesome promises for your life. Its also the best defense when someone is trying to tear you down. When you are confident in who you are in Christ, other peoples’ opinions don’t quite seem to hold the same value. 

     I know this may seem like its easier said than done, but take it from me, a super sensitive, super confident person. God says I’m awesome, so I have to live my life in the most awesome way I can. If someone can’t see how awesome I am it is truly their loss. 

     I hope you have a blessed day. I hope that I don’t eat too much candy 🙂

“Don’t you realize that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit, who lives in you and was given to you by God? You do not belong to yourself, for God bought you with a high price. So you must honor God with your body.” I Corinthians 6:19-20

Leave a Reply

